<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>My DigitalZone &#187; Kintinkson spiders</title>
	<atom:link href="http://mydigitalzone.net/tag/kintinkson-spiders/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://mydigitalzone.net</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 15 Jan 2010 04:34:05 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.1</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Traffic Spike from Kintiskton Spiders</title>
		<link>http://mydigitalzone.net/2009/01/13/traffic-spike-from-kintikston-spiders/</link>
		<comments>http://mydigitalzone.net/2009/01/13/traffic-spike-from-kintikston-spiders/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 14 Jan 2009 05:02:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Jenny</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Kintinkson spiders]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://mydigitalzone.net/?p=67</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<style type="text/css">
<!--
.nmstitle {
	font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size: 13px;
	text-transform: capitalize;
	color: #003333;
}

.nmsdesc {
	font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size: 12px;

	color: #003333;
}
-->
</style>



One of my other sites, Ballroomtube.net, got a mysterious traffic spike today.  According to Google Analytics, those spiders are from Kintiskton, LLC.  A quick Google search revealed that this company is based in Mountain View, California, and many other sites got hit by their spiders.  A weird thing is that nobody seems [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<style type="text/css">
<!--
.nmstitle {
	font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size: 13px;
	text-transform: capitalize;
	color: #003333;
}

.nmsdesc {
	font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	font-size: 12px;

	color: #003333;
}
-->
</style><p id="top" /><script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-2241621611203959";
/* DZone_posts336x280, created 1/2/09 */
google_ad_slot = "2956728885";
google_ad_width = 336;
google_ad_height = 280;
//-->
</script><br />
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script><br />
One of my other sites, <a href="http://www.ballroomtube.net">Ballroomtube.net</a>, got a mysterious traffic spike today.  According to Google Analytics, those spiders are from Kintiskton, LLC.  A quick Google search revealed that this company is based in Mountain View, California, and many other sites got hit by their spiders.  A weird thing is that nobody seems to know what the spiders are for, so some call them &#8220;mysterious&#8221; and some state that they are &#8220;unlawful spiders.&#8221;</p>
<p>I wouldn&#8217;t mind my site being hit by search engine bots but this one is different.  One commenter on a blog site said  the spike would subside after a few weeks.  I wonder if the spike on my site will continue for more than one day.   In the meantime, I&#8217;ll keep an eye on this and will search some more info on this.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://mydigitalzone.net/2009/01/13/traffic-spike-from-kintikston-spiders/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
